Keeping Promises 

This is the story of a girl, and I promise to keep it that way. This is the story of MY girl, and I promise to keep HER that way. She’s all I’ll ever really need, and I promise I need her in every way. Some things are worth waiting for, and I promise she’s worth every second. If you were to ask her, she’d tell you she’s not perfect.. I promise to me she is. I made a vow to love her forever, and I promise I take that love with me everywhere. A long time has went by, but I promise I still think about her every day. She said she’d answer if I called.. But I promise her voice scares the life out of me. I love it when I make her smile.. And I promise I try every chance I get. My hands are so tired, but I promise I’ll never let go. If she ever needed someone there to pick up the pieces, I promise I’d sprint cross-country to dry her tears. If humans turn into fish today, I promise I’d swim the whole ocean, every river, creek, waterfall, lake, and pond to find this girl.. And if da planet was destroyed today I wouldn’t care.. Because I promise she’s my world. I’m just keeping promises. 

Leave a Reply

